Congratulations to the three candidates who have made it through to the final selection process for the 2022 NCWSBA Wool Broker Award.

The three Finalists are:

Genevieve Butler (KareeWool).
Stephanie Frost (Macdonald & Co. Woolbrokers).
Matt Tattersall (Elders). 

The independent selection panel was faced with a strong field of seven applicants for the NCWSBA Wool Broker Award when selecting the three finalists for 2022. The independent Selection Panel consisted of Steve Harrison from Woolproducers Australia, Ian Ashman from AWTA and Terry Sim from Sheep Central.

The three finalists are competing for a fully paid trip to Japan to attend the 2023 International Wool Textile Organisation congress and visit local textile industry manufacturers and retailers. The Award has been made possible by the generous support of the Award Sponsors – AWTA Ltd and Sheep Central.

The three Finalists will now give a presentation in support of their application at the upcoming NCWSBA Annual General Meeting and Forum on Thursday, 25th August at the RACV Club, in Bourke St, Melbourne. The independent Selection Panel will be present at the AGM and Forum and will make their decision on the winner later that day. The winner will be announced at the Wool Week dinner held at the RACV Club in Melbourne in the evening of 25th August.

The NCWSBA Wool Broker Award has been awarded since 2012 and recognises excellence in service to woolgrowers, auctioneering and/or innovation by an outstanding wool broker employee who is working for a NCWSBA member and has been in the wool broking industry for 10 years or less.

NCWSBA Logo Welcome

National Council of Wool Selling Brokers of Australia Logo


The National Council of Wool Selling Brokers of Australia

National Council of Wool Selling Brokers of Australia Logo



You need to enable user registration from User Manager/Options in the backend of Joomla before this module will activate.